Eleven vying for five Guam FA Executive Committee seats

[January 8, 2019 - Harmon, Guam] A total of 11 candidates from eight member clubs will be vying for five vacant slots on the Guam Football Association Executive Committee, with the election set for the organization’s next Ordinary Congress on Feb. 5.

Of the 11, three are running for re-election: Tina Esteves from Southern Heat, Kun Ho Rhee from Tigers, and Gian Tenorio from Sidekick Soccer Club.

The other eight candidates are from five other member clubs:

• Crushers FC: Michael Bordallo, Anjelica Perez

• GPSI Southern Cobras: Fred Alig

• Bank of Guam Strykers FC: Romy Belmes, Jay Shedd, Robert Torres, Jr.

• Wings FC: Marvin “Ike” Iseke

• Guam Shipyard Wolverines: Joseph Roberto


GFA Proud member of: FIFA AFC AFC