NAPA Rovers look to extend unbeaten streak in Bud soccer

[March 18, 2019 - Harmon, Guam] The NAPA Rovers FC look to extend its undefeated streak in the Budweiser Soccer League when Premier Division matches continue Saturday at the Guam Football Association National Training Center.

After settling for a draw with the Bank of Guam Strykers in Week 14, the NAPA Rovers are riding on a two-match win streak with its latest victory recorded against the Sidekicks – a 6-0 shutout – on Mar. 16. Mark Chargualaf led the Rovers with two goals against Sidekicks and teammates Min Sung Choi, Gustavo Pro, and Devan Mendiola also scored. The Rovers’ other goal came on a Sidekicks own goal.

The Rovers will next play against Guam Shipyard (0-14-1) Saturday at 8:30 p.m.


Soccer transfer window to close Jan. 25 for adult leagues

[January 17, 2019 - Harmon, Guam] Players in both the Budweiser Soccer League and Bud Light Women’s Soccer League have a little over a week left before the 2018-2019 transfer window closes at 6 p.m. Jan. 25.

The midseason transfer window applies to both the Premier Division of both leagues, as well as the Amateur Division of both leagues.

“The transfer window gives both players and coaches an opportunity to strengthen their teams in the second part of the 2018-2019 season after the holiday break,” said Sam San Gil, Guam Football Association Competitions Director. “Players in the Budweiser Soccer League are familiar with this transfer window procedure as it was introduced in 2015, and this is the first time it will be implemented for the Bud Light Women’s Soccer League.


Budweiser Soccer League goes into 2018-19 holiday break

[November 25, 2018 - Harmon, Guam] The NAPA Rovers FC remain as the lone undefeated team of the Budweiser Soccer League Premier Division through to the holiday break following 4-2 comeback victory over the ASC Trust Islanders Saturday at the Guam Football Association National Training Center.

After the Islanders’ Kyle Perez and Eddie Cho netted their team’s goals within the first three minutes of play, the Rovers managed to level the match by halftime with goals from Matt Robles and Devan Mendiola.

Fifteen minutes into the deciding half, another goal from Mendiola and a long-distance strike from Nathan Sablan eventually secured the win for the Rovers.


Goals galore in opening week of men's Premier Division

[October 14, 2018 - Harmon, Guam] There was no shortage of goals as the Budweiser Soccer League Premier Division officially kicked off Saturday evening at the Guam Football Association National Training Center.

Fourteen players from five teams scored 21 goals in four matches to begin 2018-2019 season.

The NAPA Rovers FC’s Min Sung Choi earns the early lead in the league’s Golden Boot race, scoring four against Manhoben Lalahi in his team’s 7-1 win. Kelby Hernandez, Devan Mendiola, and Mark Chargualaf also scored for the five-time defending champions Rovers and Kyle Halehale scored for Manhoben Lalahi.


NAPA Rovers make it five-straight with win vs LOA Heat

[May 29, 2018 - Harmon, Guam] Perennial Budweiser Soccer League champions NAPA Rovers FC secured their fifth-straight title over the weekend, but not without an incredible fight from finals debutant Lots of Art Heat in a 4-3 contest at the Guam Football Association National Training Center.

With the score at 3-3 in the closing minutes of the match, the Rovers’ Mark Chargualaf managed to maneuver through Heat defenders to find space for a shot on goal, only to have the ball parried by Heat goalkeeper Ryan Root. Before Heat defenders were able to recover, Rovers’ Matt Robles followed up with a right-footed shot inside the goal box for the eventual game-winner.

The Rovers had the upper hand early in the first half with a goal from captain Chargualaf in the 15th minute, but eight minutes later, speedster Gideon Tyquiengco nearly sprinted the entire length of the pitch, moved into the penalty area with Rovers defenders scrambling to catch him, and dished the ball off to A.J. Root for the finish to level the match.


GFA Proud member of: FIFA AFC AFC